Home > Awards, Chamber Music, Current Students, Department, Prizes > Ackerman Chamber Competition Winners Announced

Ackerman Chamber Competition Winners Announced

March 16, 2012

Chamber groups were invited to present 20 minutes of music (at least two pieces in contrasting style) to a jury consisting of the Emerson Quartet, Gilbert Kalish and Christina Dahl.   The winning group(s) will be presented in a concert during the final night of the May Chamber Music Festival, May 5th at 8:00pm, with a reception to follow.

The Winners, in alphabetical order:

The Brahms/Beethoven Clarinet Trio
Chester Howard, clarinet
Agnes Kallay, ‘cello
Alex Le, piano

The Zephyr Winds
Laurie Baefsky, flute
Kendra Hawley, oboe
Chester Howard, clarinet
Rachel Koeth, bassoon
Amr Selim, horn
Seba Ali, piano

%d bloggers like this: